St Kevin’s College Calendar 2021/22

St Kevin’s College Calendar 2021/22 – (Printable PDF HERE)

AUG 2021

Staff planning Day – 25th August

Students begin to return on a partial staggered start from 26th August. Further details T.B.C.

SEP

6th Yr Info Night Tuesday 7th Sept @ 7pm

3rd Yr Info Night Thursday 9th Sept @ 7pm

School Closed – Junior Cycle Cluster Day, Thursday 23rd September.

Opening Mass Friday 24th September @ 1.45pm

European Day of Languages 27th September

Language Week Monday 27th September – Friday 01st October

Open Night Thursday 30th September @ 7pm

OCT

6th Yr Parent/Teacher Meeting Tuesday 12th October @ 4.15pm – 6.45pm

Parent’s Council AGM Tuesday 12th October @ 7.00pm

6th Yr College Exhib & Options after LC Monday 18th October @ 7pm

TY Work Experience Mon 18th October – Friday 22nd October.

Half Term Awards Friday 22nd October

Half Term Assessment, before Friday 22nd October

Mid Term Break Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October inclusive

NOV

3rd Yr Parent/Teacher Meeting Tuesday 2nd November @ 4.15pm – 6.45pm

5th Yr Parent/Teacher Meeting Thursday 11th November @ 4.15pm – 6.45pm

College Awareness Week – End of November

6th Yr CAO/PLC Info Night Monday 15th @ 7pm

DEC

2nd Yr Parent/Teacher Meeting: Thursday 2nd December @ 4.15pm – 6.45pm

Parents Council Meeting Thurs 2nd Dec @ 7pm

School Closed, Monday 6th December.

Christmas Exams, all students, December, Date TBC.

Christmas Awards Monday 20th December

Carol Service & Non-uniform day Friday 22nd December

Christmas Holidays Thursday 23rd December– Wednesday 5th January inclusive

JAN 2022

Diversity Week Monday 10th Jan – Friday 14th Jan

Subject Choice Classes & Subject Fair Wed 12th – Thurs 20th Jan

Subject Choice Info Evening 3rd & TYs Thursday 20th January @ 7pm

1st Yr Parent/Teacher Meeting Thursday 27th January @ 4.15pm – 6.45pm

FEB

School Closed – Junior Cycle Cluster Day – 08th February

TY Work Experience Mon 14th February – Friday 18th February

Mid Term Break Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February inclusive

MAR

Fit & Well Week Monday 7th March – Friday 11th March

Seachtain na Gaeilge Monday 14th March – Friday 18th March

6th Yr PT Meeting Tuesday 15th March

St. Patrick’s non-uniform day Wednesday 16th March

School Closed Thursday 17th & 18th March

APR

TY Work Experience Monday 4th April – Friday 8th April incl.

Easter Awards Thursday 7th April

Easter Holidays Monday 11th April – Friday 22nd April incl.

MAY

Bank Holiday School Closed Monday 2nd May

School Closed – Tuesday 3rd May

Sports Day Friday 13th May

Awards Night Thursday 19th May

6th Yr Graduation Tuesday 24th May

TY Graduation Thursday 26th May

Summer Exams, 1st, 2nd, 5th Years, 30th

JUNE 

Last day of school, Friday 3rd June